CASO Executives

Back Row: Jason Song, Grant Braam, Grant Hall, Rio Chamberlin, Chudi Zhong, Yingnan Wu
Front Row: Peter Gosnell, Ryder Best, Molly Anderson, Amy Nelson

Not Pictured: Abhijith Tammanagari

PositionName/YearEmail
PresidentPeter Gosnellpeterjg@live.unc.edu
Vice President of Education/ExamsGrant Braambraam@live.unc.edu
Vice President of OutreachRyder Bestryderb@live.unc.edu
Vice President of Event PlanningMolly Andersonmolly328@live.unc.edu
TreasurerGrant Hallgrant88@live.unc.edu
SecretaryAmy Nelsonamelne@live.unc.edu
Planning Board MembersJason Song
Rio Chamberlin
Chudi Zhong
Yingnan Wu
Abhijith Tammanagari
Conor Howachyn

 

Faculty Advisor

Charles Dunn, Fellow of the Society of Actuaries

Department of Statistics & Operations Research

cwdunn@email.unc.edu

 

MDS Program Director

Dr. Serhan Ziya, Professor

Department of Statistics & Operations Research

ziya@unc.edu

 

Past Presidents

2016 – 17: Jungjun Bae

2015 – 16: Shelby Chandler

2014 – 15: Michael Jushchuk

2013 – 14: Michael DeLuca

2012 – 13: Zhujun (Scarlet) Liang

2011 – 12: Henry Yan

2010 – 11: Evan Scott

2009 – 10: Zoe Wei

2008 – 09: Zach Brogadir

2007 – 08: Danielle Long

2006 – 07: Rich Lamm

2005 – 06: Mike Lin

2004 – 05: Selene Yue

2003 – 04: Ed Su

2002 – 03: Maleisha Bailey